First Editions Author’s Series – Springbank 1996 #Whisky #Scotch

The First Editions Authors’ Series

First launched by independent bottler Hunter Laing & Co. in 2015, the First Editions Authors’ Series celebrates the life and works of great writers with equally laudable single cask whiskies. With such literary giants as Dickens, Edgar Allen Poe and Robert Louis Stevenson honoured in previous releases, the latest highly limited bottlings pay tribute to French and British writers of the 19th century.

Springbank 1996
Benjamin Disraeli

Benjamin Disraeli
(1804-1881) was a British politician and author who served twice as Prime Minister of the United Kingdom. Author of more than a dozen novels, Disraeli’s popular political novels reflect an interest in social reform and include Conigsby, Sybil and Tancred.Distilled in October 1996 at Springbank distillery in Campbeltown and matured for 20 years in a single sherry hogshead before bottling in November 2016 at a strength of 57.5% abv, only 67 have been produced.

£600 Buy Now